Reviews

Our Clients Review the James H MaGee Law Firm

The Law Firm of James H MaGee is a BBB Accredited Business.

The Law Firm of James H MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney is a BBB Accredited Business

The Law Firm of James H MaGee is proud to have received the prestigious Avvo Clients’ Choice Badge again in 2015. Our firm has won the Avvo Clients’ Choice Badge consecutively from 2012 through 2015. Our firm received a 7.8 rating from our clients based on Avvo’s rating system for 2015. Read our reviews on Avvo.

[WPCR_SHOW POSTID=”ALL” NUM=”99″]

5 Star Rating5 out of 5 stars

We are pleased with everything

Reviewer: D. D., Lakewood, WA
6/11/14

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: You’ve helped us in the past

Very well worked and we understood everything

Would recommend anyone to your work

You’ve done everything possible we are pleased with everything.

Review of The Law Offices of  James H. MaGee, Washington Bankruptcy Attorney, by D. D. of Lakewood, WA on 6-11-14

5 Star Rating5 out of 5 stars

I so appreciated your service and expertise

Reviewer: J.T., Puyallup, WA
Undated

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: I want to thank you for taking my bankruptcy case. It was a time in my life when I was emotionally, and financially distressed. You put my mind, and emotions, at ease, by confronting each of these issues. You made me feel as though I was your friend; for that I am grateful.

I would recommend your service to anyone facing these same difficulties and needing someone to guide them through such struggling times.

Forever Grateful,

5 Star Rating5 out of 5 stars

Simple and Easy to Work With

Reviewer: L. D., no city given, WA
5/2/12

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: Your services was very simple and easy to work with. The online printable documents and the guidance to the Credit Counseling Service. The staff pleasant and accommodating for appointment times. James you explained the process very well for me. Thanks for your service.

5 Star Ratingout of 5 stars

Our Stress Over Our Debts Disappeared

Reviewer: B. M. H., Puyallup, WA
5/2/12

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: James & his staff made our stress & worries over our debts, including a large sum to the IRS, disappear by the time we left his office on our 1st visit. They answered every question, no matter how ignorant we thought they were, as if they were important. And explained everything in the easiest terms. And for someone like me, who has to have visual instead of verbal stimuli, that in itself is amazing. The whole process from 1st visit was perfect.

5 Star Ratingout of 5 stars

An Excellent Experience

No name or city given, WA –
4/28/12

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: I had a excellent experience with your office. They treated me real good. They got me through this troubled time in my life. Thank you so much.
Keep on doing what your doing.

4 Star Rating4 out of 5 stars

You guys made it very simple

Reviewer: T. B., no city given, WA
4/27/12

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: I have never had to deal with anything like this. I really didn’t know how to. You guys made it very simple. The only issue I had was I could have used having the papers to file with DMV a little sooner. It took them a long time to process.
Thank you very much. All your people were very helpful.

4 Star Rating4 out of 5 stars

Got the results I wanted

Reviewer: D. D., Auburn, WA
4/8/12

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: You and your staff got the results I wanted and I would definitely recommend you and your staff to a friend, co-worker, or family member and Lisa definitely wen above and beyond the call of duty.

5 Star Ratingout of 5 stars

Good value

Reviewer: J. I., Puyallup, WA
7/20/11

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: Very friendly. Good value. Excellent follow-up.

5 Star Ratingout of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and available to answer any questions

Reviewer: C. E., no city given, WA
2/25/11

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: Filing bankruptcy can be a very stressful time. It is important to have an attorney & staff that is knowledgeable and available to answer any questions you have. I found Mr. MaGee & his staff to be all of that. I would recommend them to anyone.

5 Star Ratingout of 5 stars

I was always kept informed

Reviewer: J. S., Centralia, WA
1/3/11

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: I was always kept informed of procedures.
There were a few times when I did not understand things, but was able to call your office and was greeted after a couple of rings by a very friendly staff (not a machine) who either was able to answer my questions or find an answer for me. How very nice it was to have a real person answer the phone and not leave a voicemail not knowing “if” or when you will get a call back!!

I have already recommended you to a friend.

5 Star Ratingout of 5 stars

Service was excellent

Reviewer: R. J. Centralia, WA
1/3/11

The Law Office of James H. MaGee Washington Bankruptcy Attorney: Service was excellent. Everyone I talked to was excellent and everything was on time. Every good job. Thank you…very good job

12/3/10

5 Star Rating5 stars

C. A., Tacoma, WA

1/18/11

4 Star Rating4 stars

I didn’t feel like I was “just another client”. I had a very positive experience with Mr. MaGee and his staff. I have already recommended him to two people. Lisa in particular has been very helpful making sure my case moved along smoothly–even though I kept forgetting her name 🙂 Thanks for continuing to serve me even after my bankruptcy [and] continue sending updates and e-mails.

No Name Given, South Puget Sound, WA

2/25/11

5 Star Rating5 stars

Filing bankruptcy can be a very stressful time. It is important to have an attorney & staff that is knowledgeable and available to answer any questions you have. I found Mr. MaGee & his staff to be all of that. I would recommend them to anyone.

Curtis and Anne E., No City Given, WA

2/25/11

5 Star Rating5 stars

I found him very, very, very, very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him to anybody. Wish he was over here in the state of Hawaii practicing. We met through real estate just talking about properties and found him very helpful and I guess that’s it. Aloha.

No Name Given, No City Given, HI

1/7/11

5 Star Rating5 stars

I would highly recommend Mr. MaGee & I already have. He is a very good lawyer. It made our office visits less stressful. His staff is excellent.

Janet & Bill, Rochester, WA

1/20/11

No rating

I certainly would recommend to speak with Mr. MaGee for Bankruptcy purposes. He’s very professional and accuratte, and gaveme the right advice concerning all my debts even with my 2 home mortgages. I went to his office about a year later and immediately took care of few problems with liens that I had. His secretaries Lisa and Mary and Ray were very friendly and helped me with all concerns I had even after my case we closed. I really appreciate Mr. MaGee for all his help and proffessional advice as well as his helpful staff, in Tacoma offices.

A.T.C., Auburn, WA

1/5/11

Thank you note

Happy New Year! Thank you so much for your help and support during my case. Your staff was wonderful too — always patient with my never ending questions 🙂 Good luck with learning more French; I hope you’ll need it soon.

Jessica

1/24/11

5 Star Rating5 stars

I would rate the Law Offices of James H. MaGee, & James MaGee in particular, as very knowledgeable in bankruptcy law, far more than I expected. He was able to explain to me the benefits of a Ch. 13 filing (wage earner plan) & only charged me half the attorney fees for same as I am on disability. His staff is equally knowledgeable & courteous. I am confident that your services are providing me exactly what I need.

No Name Given, Puget Sound Region, WA

1/5/11

5 Star Rating5 stars

We were very pleased with the results. We were pleased with Mr MaGee. The process and the court went very well and we thank you for your services.

Carol C., No City Given, WA

Review: 4.8 out of 5 based on 9 rated reviews